Daily Archives: April 5, 2010

Drake Gets His Wig Pushed Back


According to MTV VJ Sway, Drake’s highly anticipated debut LP Thank Me Later has been pushed back from May 25th to June 15th. I guarantee that the label blames the album delay on clearance but we all know that it is because his first singer “Over” isn’t doing too well on Billboard charts.

1 Comment

Filed under Music News

The Carters Spotted In NYC

Yesterday (April 4) Big Homie Jay-Z and Beyonce was having dinner at  Wallse restaurant in NYC celebrating both Easter Sunday and their second year wedding anniversary.

Comments Off on The Carters Spotted In NYC

Filed under Music News

New Ice Cube Diss Track Aimed At Jay-Z, Kanye West & Lil Wayne

The first track is called “I Rep That West” and the second track is called “Drink  The Kool-Aid” and he’s dissing Jay-Z, Kanye West and Lil Wayne. I heard both tracks in its entirety and I think they are JUST OKAY. Ice Cube doesn’t have any reason(s) to be dissing either artists. This is nothing more than a way to promote his new album I am The West, in stores and online July 13th. By the way, In a lyrical battle, Jay-Z and Kanye West will destroy Ice Cube. Ice Cube doesn’t sell records anymore.

“Drink The Kool-Aid”

“I Rep That West”

Comments Off on New Ice Cube Diss Track Aimed At Jay-Z, Kanye West & Lil Wayne

Filed under Music News

B.O.B. Presents The Adventures Of Bobby Ray Album Cover & Tracklisting

The Grand Hustle signee forthcoming LP B.O.B Presents The Adventures Of Bobby Ray will be in stores and online April 27th. Tracklisting below.

01. “Don’t Let Me Fall”
02. “Nothin’ On You” (featuring Bruno Mars)
03. “Past My Shades” (featuring Lupe Fiasco)
04. “Airplanes” (featuring Hayley Williams)
05. “Bet I” (featuring T.I. and Playboy Tre)
06. “Satellite”
07. “Ghost in the Machine”
08. “The Kids” (featuring Janelle Monae)
09. “Magic” (featuring Rivers Cuemo)
10. “Fame”
11. “Lovelier Than You”
12.“5th Dimension” (featuring T.I. & Ricco Barrino)
13. “Airplanes (Part II)” (featuring Eminem and Hayley Williams)

01. Higher
02. Mellow Fellow
03. Yesterday

Comments Off on B.O.B. Presents The Adventures Of Bobby Ray Album Cover & Tracklisting

Filed under Music News

Jay-Z & Dr. Dre Collabo On The Way

Aftermath CEO Dr. Dre and Brooklyn rapper Jay-Z linked up together to record a track for Dre’s forthcoming LP Detox. According to Jimmy Iovine the name of the song is “Under Pressure.” Iovine made the announcement on Red Sox Radio, He was asked by an interviewer what song he would want the players to walk out to bat to and he said “Under Pressure” by Dr. Dre featuring Jay-Z.  Both Jimmy and Dre were at the Yankees / Red Sox game.  As of press time there is no official release date for Detox.

1 Comment

Filed under Music News