Daily Archives: July 13, 2011

Living The Life: Ne-Yo Meet Up With Fat Joe In The South Of France

This is what I call living the life; vacaying overseas and driving fast cars. Last week, platinum-selling singer Ne-Yo met up with New York’s rapper Fat Joe in the South of France; a loosely defined geographical area consisting of the regions of France that border the Atlantic Ocean south of the Gironde, Spain, the Mediterranean, Italy, and Switzerland of the Jura Mountains (Source). A lot of celebs vacay in the South of France.

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment

Partying In Hollywood: Celebs At The ESPY’s Pre-Party

Last night, Tuesday (July 12), the stars came out to celebrate the biggest night in the sports industry, The ESPY’s. Hennessy’s Official pre-party took place in L.A. and was hosted by media personality La La Vazquez-Anthony. Gabrielle Union, Serena Williams, Amar’e Stoudemire, Christina Milian, Estelle, Boris Kodjoe, Eva Marcille, and Regina King were some of the celebrities in attendees. The ESPY Awards air tonight. Peep the pictures below:

Follow me @donbleek88


Continue reading

Comments Off on Partying In Hollywood: Celebs At The ESPY’s Pre-Party

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

Official Visual: Fabolous “Pain”

The official visual to Brooklyn’s rapper Fabolous track “Pain” was recently released. The track is off Fab’s latest mixtape The S.O.U.L. Tape. The Taj directed video was shot in the desert in Las Vegas and features model Leigha Chew. Fab’s new album, Loso’s Way 2: Rise To Power will be in stores and online this September. Peep the video below:

Pictures Credit:  Photos By Nigel D

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Official Visual: Fabolous “Pain”

Filed under New Video

Ferrari Boyz: Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka Album Artwork Revealed

On August 9th, Atlanta’s rapper Gucci Mane and his protegé Waka Flocka will be releasing a collaborative album, titled Ferrari Boyz.

In an interview with Billboard.com, Gooch said, “Ferrari will showcase the two MCs equally and arrive in the next few months on 1017 Brick Squad Records, with production by Drumma Boy, Schife, FATBOI and Shawty Redd featured on up to 20 tracks. This album is gonna be the hardest album of the year.” Gooch tells Billboard.com. “The songs are so clever, the beats are so slammin’, and the lyrics are just so aggressive. There’s so much energy that we bring to the studio. Nobody’s gonna be able to top this album that me and Waka are coming out with.”

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Ferrari Boyz: Gucci Mane & Waka Flocka Album Artwork Revealed

Filed under Music News

Rolling Papers In The South: Wiz Khalifa & Big Sean’s Tour Hits Atlanta [PICTURES & VIDEO]

Last night Tuesday (July 12) Wiz Khalifa and Big Sean’s ‘Rolling Papers Tour” rolled up in Atlanta. The wall-to-wall jammed packed concert was held at the historic Masquerade venue. DJ Drama, Drummaboy, DJ Holiday and DJ Infamous all stopped by to support the tour. Big Sean’s debut album Finally Famous: The Album sold over 87,000 copies in the first week and peaked at #3 on the Billboard 200. The album sold another 28,000 in the second week; making the overall sells 115,000. Wiz Khalifa album Rolling Papers is approaching gold (500,000).

Pictures and Video Credit: Exclusive Access

Follow me @donbleek88


Continue reading

Comments Off on Rolling Papers In The South: Wiz Khalifa & Big Sean’s Tour Hits Atlanta [PICTURES & VIDEO]

Filed under Music News

BREAKING NEWS: Nicki Minaj Responds To Hotel Fight Allegations, She Was NOT Hit In The Lips

Last night, Tuesday (July 12) news hit the net saying that Young Money femcee Nicki Mianj was struck in the lower lip by a man, after a heated argument. According to TMZ.COM, authorities were called to a Dallas hotel on Monday night to investigate a minor scuffle between Nicki and “an unidentified man.” Below is how TMZ reported the story:

“Rapper Nicki Minaj told authorities she was “struck” in the lower lip by a man … during a heated argument at a swanky Dallas, TX hotel last night … law enforcement sources tell TMZ. TMZ has learned … Minaj was hanging out at the pool at the fancy Palomar Hotel when she got into a very intense verbal spat with an unidentified man she was staying with. Nicki told a hotel employee to call police … while the man went to their hotel room. Nicki followed soon after. When cops and paramedics arrived, Nicki told authorities their poolside fight continued inside of their room … and the man hit her in her lower lip. The man had already left the scene when cops arrived … but Nicki insisted she did NOT want to press charges. Nicki also claimed she was NOT in a relationship with the alleged attacker. Cops tell us an incident report was taken … but no charges will be filed per Nicki’s request.”

This morning, Nicki Minaj took to her official Twitter account @NickiMinaj to deny those allegations. Peep Nick’s tweets below:

Nicki Minaj is currently on tour with Pop singer Britney Spears.

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on BREAKING NEWS: Nicki Minaj Responds To Hotel Fight Allegations, She Was NOT Hit In The Lips

Filed under Breaking News

NEW MIXTAPE: Lil Wayne ‘Sorry 4 The Wait’ [DOWNLOAD NOW]

Last week, I posted Lil Wayne’s latest freestyle titled “Tunechi’s Back” and announced that Weezy will be dropping a new mixtape, titled Sorry For The Wait. As promised, the mixtape was released today Wednesday (July 13). According to http://weezythanxyou.com/, “This mixtape, Sorry For The Wait, is a thank you to you fans for attending the first leg of the I Am Still Music Tour, supporting the upcoming second leg of the I Am Still Music Tour, which kicks off on July 13th at the Comcast Center in Hartford, CT and for your continued support of Tha Carter IV, which will be released on August 29th.”

Peep the tracklist and download link below:

1. Tunechi’s Back
2. Rollin’ (Freestyle)
3. Throwed Off (Freestyle) feat. Gudda Gudda
4. Gucci Gucci (Freestyle)
5. Marvin’s Room (Freeestyle)
6. Sure Thing (Freestyle)
7. Grove St. Party (Freestyle) feat. Lil B
8. Racks (Freestyle)
9. Hands Up (Freestyle)
10. Sorry 4 The Wait
11. Inkredible Remix (Freestyle)
2.  IDK (Freestyle)

Download here

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on NEW MIXTAPE: Lil Wayne ‘Sorry 4 The Wait’ [DOWNLOAD NOW]

Filed under Music News

OFFICIAL TRACKLIST: Jay-Z & Kanye West’s ‘Watch The Throne’ To Feature Beyonce & Frank Ocean

Popular site TheLifeFiles.Com recently posted the official tracklist to Jay-Z and Kanye West’s highly anticipated album Watch The Throne. The disc will feature collaborations from Beyoncé, Frank Ocean, Otis Redding and Mr. Hudson. The deluxe edition has a collaboration with Curtis Mayfield. The album is rumored to drop on August 2nd, but you can pre-order now here. Peep the tracklist below:

1. No Church in The Wild (Feat. Frank Ocean)
2. Lift Off (Feat. Beyoncé)
3. Niggas in Paris
4. Otis (Feat. Otis Redding)
5. Gotta Have It
6. New Day
7. Prime Time
8. Who Gon Stop Me
9. Murder to Excellence
10. Welcome to The Jungle
11. Sweet Baby Jesus (Feat. Frank Ocean)
12. Love You So (Feat. Mr Hudson)

13. Illest Motherfucker Alive
14. H*A*M
15. That’s My Bitch
16. The Joy (Feat. Curtis Mayfield)

Last week, Jay-Z held a private listening session for Watch the Throne, in a suite on the second floor of the Mercer Hotel, in SoHo. The session lasted for roughly three hours, with Jay-Z playing eleven songs from an Apple laptop for a select group of music journalists and two teenage fans who had won access to the listening session.

Via: TheLifeFiles.Com

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on OFFICIAL TRACKLIST: Jay-Z & Kanye West’s ‘Watch The Throne’ To Feature Beyonce & Frank Ocean

Filed under Music News