Fly Magazine Cover: Beyonce Is Gracing The New Issue Of Complex & Speaks On How Her Husband Jay-Z Inspires Her

The talented Beyoncé is gracing the cover of the August, celebrating “Style & Design” issue of Complex magazine. In the cover story, Bey talked about how her husband Jay-Z inspires her, working with Frank Ocean and much more. Below are some excerpts:

On How Jay-Z inspires her

“Jay’s music is more than music. His lyrics have fathered generations,” she says of her husband of three years. “All that he has overcome gives millions so much hope. There are moments when I see his lips moving and I can see lyrics floating above his head and I think, ‘Wow! How did I get so lucky to be able to witness this level of genius so closely?’”

On working with Frank Ocean

Jay had a CD playing in the car one Sunday when we were driving to Brooklyn,” she recalls of hearing Frank Ocean for the first time. “I noticed his tone, his arrangements, and his storytelling. I immediately reached out to him—literally the next morning. I asked him to fly to New York and work on my record.”

Read the entire cover story over at Complex.

Source: Complex

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Fly Magazine Cover: Beyonce Is Gracing The New Issue Of Complex & Speaks On How Her Husband Jay-Z Inspires Her

Filed under Entertainment

Comments are closed.