A Star Is Born: Should Tyran “Ty Ty” Smith Be Beyonce and Jay-Z’s Baby’s Godfather?

Over this past weekend, the Interweb went crazy, even setting a world record on social networking site Twitter, when it was announced that Jay-Z’s wife Beyoncé gave birth to the billionaire music couple first baby girl, Blue Ivy Carter. There are a few good people who will be a great godfather to Beyoncé and Jay-Z’s baby such as Kanye West, Memphis Bleek, OG Juan, Steve Stoute and even Diddy himself. After carefully thinking about who would be the best godfather for The Carters baby, I came up with Tyran “Ty Ty” Smith.

Ty-Ty is Jay-Z ‘s childhood friend and road manager. When Jay-Z was the President of Def Jam Recording, Ty Ty served as Vice President. He also was the A&R of a few of Rihanna’s albums including Music Of The Sun, A Girl Like Me, Good Girl Going Bad, and Rated R. Since Reasonable Doubt, Jay-Z have been shouting out Ty Ty.

Can’t stop I, from drinkin Mai Tais, with Ty Ty/Down in Nevada, ha ha, poppa, word life” – “Dead Presidents II” from Reasonable Doubt.

And they was havin a lil’ trouble with the pool…You and Ty Ty was laughin’…Emory was there, what up Emory? What up Ty?” – “My 1st Song” from The Black Album.

And I brought my boys with me, say what up to Ty Ty/Still sippin’ Mai Tais, sitting courtside/Knicks and Nets give me high fives…” – “Empire State of Mind” from The Blueprint 3.

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on A Star Is Born: Should Tyran “Ty Ty” Smith Be Beyonce and Jay-Z’s Baby’s Godfather?

Filed under Entertainment

Comments are closed.