Daily Archives: August 4, 2012

Lala Anthony Covers Juicy’s First Annual Style Issue

The educated, well-spoken, talented, and sexy Lala Anthony covers Juicy Magazine’s ‘First Annual Style Issue’. I’m so proud of Taiia and Paula over at Juicy Mag! They are doing a great job with the publication. I remember back when I interned at XXL Mag (2009-2010), Juicy was just going into production for their premiere issue. I actually assisted Taiia and Paula with photos research for the first issue of the magazine, contacted artist’s reps, and performed some fact checking. Much success Taiia and Paula! Below are some excerpts:

LA LA ANTHONY covers Juicy’s first annual Style Issue with exclusive photos of her Hollywood home and closet.”

“The former MTV VJ and stylista chats about her style transformation, sneakers vs. heels and her fave jewelry designer. LA’s style architect, Jason Bolden, chimes in on mixing high and low brands and a few of his client’s most memorable outfits.”

La La Anthony on what makes her feel sexy… I love a pair of thigh-high boots! I think they make everyone feel and look sexy. I love that and I’m willing to do that with a great dress or even shorts. It will give you a super edgy feel.”

Pick up this issue on newsstands August 14!

Source: Juicy Magazine

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Lala Anthony Covers Juicy’s First Annual Style Issue

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

Album Artwork & Tracklist: Slaughterhouse ‘welcome to: OUR HOUSE’

On August 28, Eminem’s Slaughterhouse (Crooked I, Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz & Royce da 5′ 9″ will be releasing their new album, entitled welcome to: OUR HOUSE. On this disc, they are inviting their fans into their world with 16 tracks on the regular version and 4 tracks on the deluxe edition. The album features guests’ appearances from Eminem, Swizz Beatz, B.o.B, Cee Lo Green, Busta Rhymes, among others. Pre-order the album now on Amazon.

Slaughterhouse welcome to: OUR HOUSE official tracklist:

1. The Slaughter (Intro)
2. Our House (Feat. Eminem & Skylar Grey)
3. Coffin (Feat. Busta Rhymes)
4. Throw That (Feat. Eminem)
5. Hammer Dance
6. Get Up
7. My Life (Feat. Cee Lo Green)
8. We Did It (Skit)
9. Flip A Bird
10. Throw It Away (Feat. Swizz Beatz)
11. Rescue Me (Feat. Skylar Grey)
12. Frat House
13. Goodbye
14. Park It Sideways
15. Die
16. Our Way (Outro)

Deluxe version:

17. Asylum (Feat. Eminem)
18. Walk Of Shame
19. The Other Side
20. Place To Be (Feat. B.o.B)


Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Album Artwork & Tracklist: Slaughterhouse ‘welcome to: OUR HOUSE’

Filed under Music News