Daily Archives: July 13, 2013

Watch My Kicks: Wale In $545 Maree Balenciaga Arena Sneakers

walesway4

walesway2

MMG’s Wale recently stopped by Sway In The Morning’s concert series on Shade 45. While there, Wale blessed them with a performance; he performed his current single “Love Hate Thing“. Wale kicks of choice were $545 Maree Balenciaga Arena sneakers.  Former NFL player Chad Johnson recently wore these sneakers here. Wale completed his outfit with a black top and  Balmain jeans. These sneakers are dope! I wouldn’t mind adding them to my expensive Balenciaga  collection.

312715_WAD40_4018_A-maree-balenciaga-men-arena-high-sneakers-shoes-1000x1000

walesway3

walesway1

Photos Credit: Don Bleek| sneakers via Balenciaga | 

Video via Sway

Follow  me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Watch My Kicks: Wale In $545 Maree Balenciaga Arena Sneakers

Filed under Dope Sneakers, Fashion

Basketball Wives Season 5 Individual Promotional Photos

bbw4

Shaunie O’Neal

Yesterday, I posted a few group promo shots of Basketball Wives Season 5 cast members.  As part of the marketing campaign, VH1 releases individual promo shots featuring Shaunie O’NealEvelyn Lozada, Tami Roman, Suzie Ketcham and newcomer Tasha Marbury. This season, the reality show has been cut down to just five women. Catch all the entertainment, drama and gossip starting August 19th on VH1. In the meantime, check out the ladies all glammed-up in their promo photos.

In a recent interview with The Grio, Shaunie said that the show is about growth this season and will tell a more uplifting narrative than before.

You’ll see a lot of growth. Just filming this season I felt the growth,” O’Neal said . “Sometimes I’d look at the ladies and be like ‘I’m so proud of you. You handled that so well.’ This is like a mirror. We’ve been able to look at ourselves for four seasons, and now going into the fifth, it’s like ‘I gotta do better.’”

“I’m a mom of two girls. And my daughters see me… I never want to show them anything that I wouldn’t want them to represent as a black woman. I can’t control what everyone else does, I can’t control anybody else’s behavior, but I can control mine.”

bbw5

Evelyn Lozada

bbw6

Tami Roman

bbw7

Suzi Ketcham

bbw8

Tasha Marbury

Photos Credit: VH1 

Follow  me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Basketball Wives Season 5 Individual Promotional Photos

Filed under Reality TV

Big Sean Does Some Sexual Poses With A Nude Blonde Model For Fault Magazine

bigseanfaultmagazine2

G.O.O.D. Music’s Big Sean is scheduled to drop his sophomore offering, Hall Of Fame on August 27th. In the meantime, he releases some sexual poses with a blonde model for Fault magazine. The Detroit player gets up close and personal with a female nude model and he even covers her private area with his hand. In another pic, he has his head between her legs as if he was getting ready to go down on her. Enjoy the photos and highlights below:

What a year for you: all that touring, recording and a clothing line coming out, too. Plus, there’s huge hype surrounding the release of Hall of Fame. How you feel about that? Any extra pressure to meet or surpass fans’ and critics’ expectations?

There’s always a bit of pressure with releases, but pressure is good. It’s the best music I’ve ever made. I got a chance to play the tracks to some really good tastemakers who have all had a very positive response. Plus, I know the fans are anxious to hear the tracks. I can’t wait to get it out there—it’ll be worth the wait!

How did growing up in Detroit affect your sound? What’s the music scene like there?

Well, really, Detroit is a special place to me. It just has this certain quality you can’t really explain. Detroit makes a certain type of quality people, and I’m really proud to represent.

bigseanfaultmagazine4

bigseanfaultmagazine3

bigseanfaultmagazine5

bigseanfaultmagazine6

bigseanfaultmagazine1

Photos CreditBig Sean’s Instagram| Fault magazine

Spotted: Fault magazine

Follow  me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Big Sean Does Some Sexual Poses With A Nude Blonde Model For Fault Magazine

Filed under Fashion