Fashion Killa Of The Day: Jay Raww From Washington D.C.

jayraww1

Givenchy-Oversized-Shark-Print-Cotton-Jersey-T-Shirt-01-630x630

For today’s “Fashion Killa of the Day“, YDBR makes it way to the nation’s capital, D.C. and talks to Jay Raww about fashion. This fashion killa and I have been Facebook friends for a while. I admire his style, so I decided to send him a few questions via Facebook. In the photo above, Jay Raww paired a sold-out $605 Oversized Givenchy Shark-Print Tee-Shirt with $550 Dsqared2 jeans and Air Jordan sneakers. In the picture below, he opted for an $800 Givenchy Green Plane Print Colombian Fit Tee-Shirt which he paired with $600 Dsquared2 jeans and $575 Louis Vuitton sneakers. This green and blue Givenchy tee-shirt features the brand’s signature vintage airplane print throughout, contrasting ribbed knit collar in black and tonal stitching. You can purchase it at Bergdorf Goodman.

Name: Jay Raww

Age: 19

Reppin:  South East Washington D.C.

What are your favorite fashion brands:  Givenchy, DSquared2, Air Jordan and Louis Vuitton.

What are some of your favorite shopping stores or boutique: Saks 5th Avenue, Bloomingdales, Zara and H&M.

Your fashion influences are: My fashion influences revolve around that calm chill style but at the same time I still let people know that I’m dressed to not be taken lightly.

Describe your style: I feel that I have my own way of putting designer pieces together as far as mixing an $800 shirt and $600 jeans with $150 Air Jordan’s sneakers.

How many pair of sneakers do you own: I own a couple of sneakers. I recently started to get real grown on my sneaker game. Besides a couple of pair of Louis Vuitton and Air Jordan’s, all I own is New Balance sneakers. I could never leave New Balance sneakers alone; it’s just the D.C. in me.

Occupation: I’m a rising comedian. I’ am original and I also keep stuff so one hunna (100).

jayraww2

31278M041001_1_1

Photos Credits: Jay Raww | Mr. Porter | SSENSE

Follow Jay Raww on Instagram @1jayraww

Follow  me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Fashion Killa Of The Day: Jay Raww From Washington D.C.

Filed under Fashion

Comments are closed.