YDBR Sports: Introducing Aspiring NBA Player Steven Sherman From Santa Cruz, Jamaica & Queens, New York

steven1

steven3

Name: Steven Sherman

Age: 15

Reppin: I was born in Santa Cruz, Jamaica and I currently live in Queens, New York

Career Goal: To become a NBA player.

What youth basketball team(s) do you play for: New York Lightning and Ballhoggs

What or who inspired you to play basketball: My mother; One day I want to be able to say, “I made it” as well as provide a better lifestyle for her  and my family.

How long have you been playing basketball: Since I was 12.

Favorite NBA team: Honesty, I don’t have a favorite team

Favorite NBA players:  Rajon Rondo, Kyrie Irving & John wAll

Your NBA fashion influences are: Rajon Rondon

What are your favorite fashion brands: Air Jordan and Nike.

What are some of your favorite shopping stores or boutiques: Queens Center Mall, The Jamaica Colosseum Mall and Woodbury Plaza.

Describe your style: My style is different from others. I never wanted to be a product of my environment, I always wanted my environment to be a product of me.

How many pair of sneakers do you own: Over 16

steven6

steven2

steven7

For more info on Steven follow him on Twitter @StevenSherman24 and Instagram @Bucketfam_Steve

Photos Credit: Steven Sherman

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Sports

One response to “YDBR Sports: Introducing Aspiring NBA Player Steven Sherman From Santa Cruz, Jamaica & Queens, New York

  1. Anonymous

    I play him last year in Virginia,he had almost 30points on my team plus we had lost 😦