Vanessa Simmons Is Expecting; Speaks On Telling Rev. Run The Big News, Pregnancy Cravings & Baby Names

vannessasimmonscute

The Internets were abuzz when Rev. Run’s eldest child Vanessa Simmons announced her pregnancy via Instagram. The Run’s House & Daddy’s Girl reality star and Pastry sneakers owner is 5-months pregnant by her longtime boyfriend Mike Wayans (Damon Wayans’ son). A lot of people wanted to know “What does Rev. Run have to say about his daughter having a baby out-of-wedlock?” Well, your answer is below:

There’s this whole idea of first comes the marriage then the baby carriage so I was so nervous,” Vanessa tells ESSENCE.com. “But my dad was actually really excited because this is the first grandchild for my family.”

On her cravings:

Anything I see I want,” she says before confessing her current Slurpee addiction. “Every time my mom calls me she asks, ‘Where’s Mike?’ and I’m like, ‘He’s at 7-Eleven,'” she says. “The cherry-flavored Slurpee is my weakness. So is the Jamba Juice Mango-a-go-go smoothie.”

On marrying Wayans in the future:

Of course we talk about that and it’s looking good,” says Simmons. “But I don’t want to be a pregnant bride. I wanna have a beautiful wedding, hopefully a destination wedding where I can show off my figure in a beautiful long flowing dress.”

On babies name and clothes:

Now I’m stumped thinking of little girl names,” says the happy mom-to-be. “But I’m excited because little girl clothes are amazing and I’m the girliest girl ever!

Source: ESSENCE.Com

Photos Credit: Getty Images

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Hollywood

One response to “Vanessa Simmons Is Expecting; Speaks On Telling Rev. Run The Big News, Pregnancy Cravings & Baby Names