Future For Detail Magazine; Talks New Album ‘Honest’, Friendship With Miley Cyrus & Dating Ciara

future-last-call-emcee-VSS

Buzzing Hip-Hop artist and songwriter Future is featured in the latest issue of Detail magazine. For the shoot, the newly engaged rapper wears a black jacket, sunglasses and white hat. During the interview, the Atlanta-native talks to writer Jeff Wiess about changing the name of his album from Future Hendrix to Honest, working and being friends with Miley Cyrus, dating Ciara and much more. Below are some highlights:

Before you changed the title to Honest, you were going to call your new album Future Hendrix. Explain.
I identified with him because he wasn’t immediately accepted. At first, Hendrix went and became a superstar in London, but if he walked past the Apollo in Harlem, no one would know who he was. I’m the hip-hop version of him.

You worked with Miley Cyrus on her latest album, Bangerz, and she’s featured on your single “Real & True.” Were you bothered by the twerking controversy?
I don’t read blogs. I’m living the life they’re writing about. So why read about it? Whatever they say about her, she’s a friend of mine. We kick it. That’s my homie.

You’re dating Ciara, and you cowrote her hit single “Body Party.” How did you meet?
The angels brought us together.

How did you know you wanted to be with her?
When I first met her, I didn’t want to have sex with her. That was weird for me. I thought that when I met her, I’d immediately look at her and want to. I’m a man, and that’s in a man’s nature. But we bonded in a different way. Our conversations were nonstop.

Future’s new album Honest arrives soon!

Follow me @donbleek88

Photos Credit: Eric Ray Davidson | Detail magazine 

Source & Read the full interview at Detail magazine

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Music News

One response to “Future For Detail Magazine; Talks New Album ‘Honest’, Friendship With Miley Cyrus & Dating Ciara

  1. Reblogged this on LuluChris58 BloG and commented:
    Reblog 2: Be sure to check this blog out!