Tag Archives: RCA

Harlem’s Rapper A$AP Ferg Signs Solo Deal With Polo Grounds Music/RCA Records


(Left to right: Young Lord, A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg, Dom P and A$AP Rellie)

A big congratulations goes out to Harlem’s up & coming rapper and A$AP Rocky’s bandmate A$AP Ferg. He just signed a solo deal with Polo Grounds Music/RCA Records, which is also the same label that A$AP Rocky is signed too. Ferg gained a buzz off the success of his single “Work” which gathered over 1.4 million views on YouTube. Polo Grounds confirmed the signing in a new press release.

I’m just proud right now because this is everything we wished and hoped for,” commented Rocky on Ferg’s signing. “A$AP Ferg worked hard for this and I put all my faith and backing into him. I feel like ‘Work’ is our generation’s “Sippin On Some Syrup” [Three 6 Mafia feat. UGK] or “Chickenhead” [Project Pat feat. La Chat & Three 6 Mafia], it has that feeling.”

Source: Miss Info

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Harlem’s Rapper A$AP Ferg Signs Solo Deal With Polo Grounds Music/RCA Records

Filed under Music News

Official Artwork & Tracklist: Travis Porter ‘From Day 1’ Album Cover & Tracklisting

On May 29, Atlanta recording group Travis Porter ( Ali, Quez and Strap) will release their debut album, entitled From Day 1 via RCA. The 14-track disc feature collaborations with Tyga, 2 Chainz, Mac Miller among others and boasts productions from Justice League, Lil Lody, Diplo, J Mike and M 16. Peep the official tracklist below:

1. Aww Yea [Prod. By B Beck]

2. Pop A Rubber Band [Prod. By Lil Lody]

3. Pussy Real Good Ft. 2 Chainz [Prod. By Lil C]

4. Wobble [Prod. By Diplo]

5. Ayy Ladies ft. Tyga [Prod. By Fki]

6. Ride Like That ft. Jeremih [Prod. By J Mike]

7. Flood This Shit [Prod. By M16]

8. Ballin’ [Prod. By Lil C]

9. Party Time [Prod. By KE on the track]

10. That Feeling ft. Mike Posner [Prod. By Justice League]

11. Bring It Back [Prod. By Fki]

12. Make It Rain [Prod. By Fki]

13. Bouncing Like (Whoa) ft. Mac Miller [Prod. By Big Jerm]

14. Thirty Bands [Prod. By KP on the beat]

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Music News

BREAKING NEWS: Harlem’s Rapper A$AP Rocky Signs To Polo Grounds/RCA

Harlem’s up & coming rapper A$AP Rocky just signed a record deal with Polo Grounds Music/RCA Records, it was announced today. This past summer, the 23-year-old New York native became popular and made a name for himself with his singles “Purple Swag” and “Peso,” which got millions of views online and is already in heavy rotation on New York’s radio station Hot 97. He is currently prepping his debut mixtape Live Love ASAP, which will feature members of the A$AP crew, surprise guests, and production by in-house producer A$AP Ty Beats.

I feel great about the new deal; I believe it was destined and with a label like Polo Grounds & RCA behind me I don’t see anything stopping us,” says A$AP Rocky. “I wanted go with the right partner that can help get a bigger platform to get me and my A$AP crew’s music and movement out. I expect to be in the same league as today’s most relevant artists, and there are just some things you can’t do on your own. The planis to not only release great music, culture, and style for myself and A$AP worldwide, but to also be the next major artist/exec in the business and make great business men out of my brothers.”

Bryan Leach, President of Polo Grounds Music, added, “I haven’t seen an unsigned artist with this much hustle and confidence since I signed Pitbull & Lil Jon and Rocky being from Harlem (as I am) was gravy! He dares to be himself which I love and will support fully. He’s also created great alliances and built a solid unit. Winning Rocky & his team’s confidence was not easy or fast but as they are partners I will make sure everything remains in his hands.”

A$AP Rocky will join Drake on his “Club Paradise” tour later this fall.

Congrats goes out to A$AP Rocky from Don Bleek, Dollah Tha Rapper, YoDonBleekRaps, and Billion Dollah Nation. Much success in all of your future endeavors.

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on BREAKING NEWS: Harlem’s Rapper A$AP Rocky Signs To Polo Grounds/RCA

Filed under Breaking News

Rest In Peace: RCA Execs Confirm Jive and Arista Labels Shut Down

In today’s rough economy some music labels are folding or combining for the better. RCA Records is making some changes. The label recently let go of dozens of their former employees, discontinue the Jive subsidiary, as well as the well-known Arista label. Artists under those labels such as Alicia Keys, Chris Brown, R. Kelly, Usher, T-Pain, Jennifer Hudson, Whitney Houston, Pitbull and others, will now fall under the parent RCA label.

In a recent interview with The Hollywood Reporter, RCA president Tom Corson explained:

The path we’ve taken is to refresh RCA, so we’re going to retire those brands. There may be a reason down the line to bring them back, but it’s a clean slate here. The concept is that there is value in branding RCA and not having it confused or diluted by other labels. The artists have all been supportive. We didn’t make this move without consulting our artists, and we haven’t had any push-back. Frankly, they’re the brand. We’re defined by our artists.”

Source: The Hollywood Reporter

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Rest In Peace: RCA Execs Confirm Jive and Arista Labels Shut Down

Filed under Music News