Daily Archives: August 2, 2013

Fashion & Talents: Solange Knowles For Net-A-Porter’s ‘The Edit’

solangeshoot4

Shot by photography David Bellemere and styled by fashion stylist Tracy Taylor, Solange Knowles covers Net-A-Porter’s digital magazine “The Edit“. Inside, the fashion icon posed in some of the summer hottest beachwear for ‘The Vacation Issue‘ on the Croatian coast. During the interview, Solange speaks on various topics including her road to self-discovery, career, defining herself outside of Beyoncé, her style and much more. Below are some highlights:

On her career as a performer and being humbled by it:

“I’m having the time of my life. I have one of the best jobs in the world, and to be able to [perform] for an hour a day and make a career out of it, I’m incredibly humbled by it.”

On defining herself outside of her sister Beyoncé:

“I don’t think any part of myself as an artist has ever had a moment of…intentional execution. It’s all just been an evolution. I’ve been able to watch such an incredible performer as my sister close-up. It’s molded me. And now I’m letting my son watch me.”

On style:

“Style in anything is very important. It’s how we express our individuality, who we are and what we believe in. It’s all a reflection of who I am.”

solangeshoot3

solangeshoot2

solangeshoot1

Photo Credits: DAVID BELLEMERE 

Styling: TRACY TAYLOR

Follow  me @donbleek88

4 Comments

Filed under Fashion