Daily Archives: April 9, 2012

Making Stadium Music: DJ Khaled, Kanye West, Hit-Boy, Fat Joe, A$AP Rocky & Diplo In The Studio

These guys aren’t playing, they’re in the studio making stadium music. Over this past weekend, DJ Khaled, Kanye West, Hit-Boy, Fat Joe, A$AP Rocky & Diplo were spotted in the lab working on some new music. I think DJ Khaled and Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music compilation albums are going to be super dope. I’m also looking forward to A$AP Rocky solo LP. Peep the pictures below:

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Making Stadium Music: DJ Khaled, Kanye West, Hit-Boy, Fat Joe, A$AP Rocky & Diplo In The Studio

Filed under Music News

Wearing Spring Colors In Manhattan: Keri Hilson In Cole Haan Lunargrands & Dolce & Gabbana

Singer and songwriter Keri Hilson is making it back in the limelight. Last week, the Atlanta native made a few appearances in NYC. Ms. Keri Baby was spotted leaving MTV Studios in Times Square where she had a speaking engagement as an ambassador for MTV’s “Staying Alive” foundation and she was later spotted heading over to Fuse TV to host ‘Fuse Top 100 Killer Collabos’. She was styling on them hoes in a casual look. Keri wore a pair of floral pants, Cole Haan Lunargrand wing tip shoes and a Dolce & Gabbana straw bag from the Spring 2012 Collection. Are you feeling her look? Peep the pictures below:

Via Necole Bithie

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Wearing Spring Colors In Manhattan: Keri Hilson In Cole Haan Lunargrands & Dolce & Gabbana

Filed under Entertainment

The Trap Is Back: Gucci Mane Releasing ‘I’m Up’ Mixtape This Spring

This Memorial Day Weekend, Gucci Mane fans are in for a treat. The Atlanta rapper will be releasing a new mixtape, entitled I’m Back. Gooch took to his official Twitter account @Gucci1017 and tweeted, “I gave you “TRAPBACK” now “IM UP” the new mixtape coming Memorial Day Weekend. My best work ever Burrrrrrrr!!!!!” Well, Gooch is saying that this is his “best work ever,” so I am looking forward to this disc.

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on The Trap Is Back: Gucci Mane Releasing ‘I’m Up’ Mixtape This Spring

Filed under Music News

Vacaying Across The Ponds: Jay-Z, Beyonce & Blue Ivy Carter Celebrate Easter In St. Barts

The Carters jetted across the ponds to celebrate the Easter holiday. Jay-Z, Beyoncé and Blue Ivy Carter were spotted vacaying in St. Barts, over this past weekend.  Just three-month old and Baby Blue is living the life. She’s already relaxing on yachts and flying G5’s. The billion-dollar couple and their newborn, chilled-out on a private yacht, walked the island and shopped it up. Peep the pictures below:

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment

Dope Girl Fresh: Amber Rose Rocking Adidas Originals Jeremy Scott Gorilla Sneakers

Socialite Amber Rose was recently spotted leaving the Virgin America First Flight to Philadelphia Launch Party hosted by Sir Richard Branson at Hotel Palomar in Philly. She wore a pair of black Adidas Jeremy Scott Gorilla Sneakers ($200). They feature a gorilla face tongue, gorilla arms, and a Trefoil t-shirt for the gorilla to wear. She was also carrying a Chanel bag. How do you like her look? Peep the pictures below:

Via Upscale Hype

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Dope Girl Fresh: Amber Rose Rocking Adidas Originals Jeremy Scott Gorilla Sneakers

Filed under Dope Sneakers

Back In Los Angeles: Nicki Minaj Spotted Arriving To LAX

After a month-long overseas tour and wrapping-up a week-long New York City’ Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded’ promo tour, Nicki Minaj is back in Los Angeles. The YMCMB femcee was spotted arriving to LAX Airport with her hypeman/A&R consultant Saffaree Samuels (SB). Minaj’s new album, entitled Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded is already #1 in the UK and will take the #1 spot on U.S. Billboard 200 chart, with a projected 200-225k sales in the first week. Peep the pictures below:

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Back In Los Angeles: Nicki Minaj Spotted Arriving To LAX

Filed under Entertainment

The Blonde Bombshell: Eve Prepares New Single, Gives Nicki Minaj A Warning & Don’t F**k With Iggy Azalea Music

It been a long time since we have heard any new music from Eve. The Philly native put out a couple of singles a few years ago. In fact, it’s been almost a decade since Eve released her last album Eve-Olution. The former first lady of Ruff Ryder is busy working on her upcoming album Lip Lock. In an interview with The Women of Hip-Hop, the rapper-actress revealed that she will be releasing a new single later this month, gave her opinion on new females rappers and named five femcees she would put on a record, and her thoughts on the rivalry between Lil’ Kim and Nicki Minaj. Below are some excerpts:

On her new music: “I’m gonna throw out a viral single at the end of this month before the official single. I’m probably gonna throw out a couple records before the radio single. My whole goal for this record, since it’s been so long, I wanted to make sure that my core audience didn’t feel like Eve completely forgot about us and went to another side. I feel like this record is well-rounded. It has enough of the hardstreet stuff, it has some radio stuff, but it also has some stuff that people can listen to when they’re feeling down.”

On new female rappers: “I like Azealia Banks. I think her style is dope. If you listen to her lyrics, she knows how to wordplay and I think that’s cute. I’m not really into the Iggy Azalea chick. I can’t really fuck with her music, but her look is crazy. I just can’t believe it.”

On her dream collaboration: “Lauryn Hill has always been my one dream collaboration. She to me is so dope lyrically. Unfortunately, she’s just in a place right now mentally, but that would be a dream come true.”

On which five female MCs she would put on a record: “I would definitely have to get Missy [Elliott]. I would definitely have to do Kim ’cause I never got to do a record with Kim. Azealia Banks, I like her. A lot of people want me to hate on Nicki and say crazy things about her. I ain’t got nothing to say about her. Until somebody names me by name, then I don’t feel like nobody [is talking] about me. I wouldn’t have a problem putting her on a record.”

On the Lil’ Kim vs. Nicki Minaj feud: “It’s not about publicity. It’s about wanting that respect. I think maybe that’s where Kim is coming from, like, you’re doing your thing right now and no one can take that away from you, Nicki—we all see it—but at the end of the day, if it wasn’t for Kim, she wouldn’t be here and that shit is real.”

Source: Rap-UpThe Women of Hip-Hop

Picture via SandraRose

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on The Blonde Bombshell: Eve Prepares New Single, Gives Nicki Minaj A Warning & Don’t F**k With Iggy Azalea Music

Filed under Music News