Daily Archives: January 9, 2011

Dope Or Nope:? Young Joc Ft. Gucci Mane “Going Ham”

On this track, Young Joc linked up with his fellow ATLiens Gucci Mane for “Going Ham.” As of press, no word on if this track will be feature on Joc’s new album or mixtape. I think this is a great way for Joc and Gooch to set off 2011. I can see this track being an anthem in the clubs. I really like Gooch verse, Joc did good as well. Listen to the track below.

Dope or Nope, are you guys feeling this track?

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Dope Or Nope:? Young Joc Ft. Gucci Mane “Going Ham”

Filed under Dope Or Nope, New Music

The Top 5 Most Stylist Aspiring New York Rappers

New York City is not only the city that never sleep, it’s the fashion capital of the world. Earlier in the week, I posted a blog titled “The Top 5 Most Stylist New York Rappers.” After getting a lot of great feedback and requests from up & coming rappers asking to do another blog similar to that one using aspiring rappers, I decided to do it. All five of these artists who made my list are always styling on them lames. Their styles are unique and one of a kind. Each time I run into these guys, they are splashy. Peep my list below.

1. Neely

This kid is f**king dope and is the only other person that I know who go crazy in True Religion like I do. He’s mad cool, very humble and shy. I was first introduced to Neely back in September of 2009, but met him for the first time on the set of a video shoot for one of my artists. Follow Neely @IsThat_Neelyor hit him up or FB Neely’s Facebook.

2. Nicholas Burrough

I don’t really know him, but we spoke a few times and I’m sure our relationship will grow. In my opinion, Nick is that new kid on the block in Harlem. His style is dope and I think Hip-Hop need more fashionable rappers like him. Follow nick @CAP_1O or hit him up on FM Nick’s Facebook.

Follow me @donbleek88

NEXT PAGE: SEE WHAT OTHER THREE ASPIRING NEW YORK RAPPERS MADE MY LIST

Continue reading

Comments Off on The Top 5 Most Stylist Aspiring New York Rappers

Filed under Fashion

Chris Brown: When Music & Art Meets On The Street Corner

One word to describe this pictures, #Niceeee. Chris Brown took to his Twitter @chrisbrown to Twicpic the above pic with the following message “Dabs and myla and crayola!!!! Breezy art!!!!”

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Chris Brown: When Music & Art Meets On The Street Corner

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

Dope Pic Of The Day: Alicia Keys Flaunting Her New Look

Over this past weekend, Alicia Keys took to her Twitter @aliciakeys to Twitpic a picture of her flaunting her new look. A. Keys is looking very sexy in this picture.

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Dope Pic Of The Day: Alicia Keys Flaunting Her New Look

Filed under Fashion, Pictures

Guess Blogger: Tips Remakes Nas’ “The World Is Your”

That’s right, its ya boy The Infamous Philosopher Shakiel aka T.I.P.S. and Don Bleek left his laptop at my house by a mistake because he was rushing  to make it to his photo shoot for a few upcoming projects that he’s working on. Therefore I am taking over his blog.  I’ m an aspiring rapper from the city that never sleeps (New York City). I started rapping in the spring of 2010 and started taking it serious last fall. My biggest influence are Kanye West, Jay-Z, Pharrell, and Big L. I’ve always been into music but never really thought about pursuing it as a career until Diggy Simmons and Currensy started getting a lot of great feedback from the mixtapes that they released. After seeing their great responses, I decided to give music a chance and right now I am loving every moment of it. As a child, living in three different cities (Harlem, Jersey City and Atlanta), my biggest dream was to become a pro basketball player, but I drifted away from that dream after I almost lost my arm in 2008.  When I realized that I was going to take rap serious, I spent a lot of time thinking about a rap name that would fit my personality. After all of the names, I chose to use T.I.P.S.  2011 is the year of the grinders; so watch out for my crew EORWA (Everyones Over Rated We Aren’t) and I. This year, I’m just looking forward to putting out good music and I hope to leave a scratch on the surface of the industry. Peep my single below to Nas’ “The World Is Your.”
-T.I.P.S.
 
 
Follow me @IGiveTips
 

2 Comments

Filed under Music News, New Music

Rick Ross Live In Angola, Africa [With Pictures]

Last night Saturday (January 8th) Rapper Rick Ross performed live at the “International Hip-Hop Festival” in Angola, Africa. Fabolous, Fat Joe and Busta Rhymes also took the stage to perform some of their greatest hits. You know you made it in Hip-Hop when you can perform in front of a sold out crowd in Africa.  It’s very dope to see these guys getting love and going back to the Motherland.

Follow me @donbleek88

NEXT PAGE: MORE PICTURES OF RICK ROSS IN AFRICA

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Pictures