Daily Archives: January 20, 2011

Behind the Scenes Pics of DJ Khaled & Friends “Welcome To My Hood” Video Shoot

Last week I just posted DJ Khaled  new song  “Welcome To My Hood” Ft. Rick Ross, Plies, Lil Wayne & T-Pain and already the production for the video has begun. Everybody who is featured on the track was at the video shoot; with special cameos from Baby and Bow Wow. As of press, no word on when the official video will out.  DJ Khaled’s forthcoming LP We The Best Forever, dropping this summer via Cash Money/Young Money Records. 

The track was produced by Renegades and Co-Producer by DJ Khaled. This record goes hard. I f**k with this ish. DJ Khaled never let the streets down. Each year he drops hit records.

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Behind the Scenes Pics of DJ Khaled & Friends “Welcome To My Hood” Video Shoot

Filed under Pictures

Chris Brown & Tyga Styling On Them Lames

Chris Brown took to his Twitter account @ChrisBrown to twitpic a few pictures of him and Tyga styling on them lames. In the picture above Breezy is standing in front of his yellow Lamborghini in a studded MCM monogram backpack, with a Stussy sweatshirt. In the picture below; Tyga and Breezy are looking real Hip-Hop as they posted up on a street corner in their varsity sport jackets.

Some people call it fashion but I call it splashing!

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Chris Brown & Tyga Styling On Them Lames

Filed under Fashion

Dipset’s New Album Dropping On Independence Day

Harlem’s Capo Jim Jones recently  revealed on MTV Rap Fix that the long-awaited Dipset reunion album will be dropping  this Independence Day, July 4th. Jones will also be dropping his new album Capo on April 5th. I can be wrong and don’t quote me on this but I think Jones is changing the name of his new album to Fly Guy. Dipset hasn’t released an official group LP since 2004’s Diplomatic Immunity 2. I am very interested in seeing what the mighty Dips has to offer this time around. How do you guys feel about the Dipset reunion LP?

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Music News

Kim Kardashian Styling On Them Hoes In A Pair Of $1,295 Christian Louboutin

Last night Kim Kadashian was spotted styling on them hoes in a pair of $1,295 Chrsitian Louboutin “Mad Marta” booties at the New Jersey Nets Vs Utah Jazz  game at Newark’s Prudential Center in New Jersey.

Kim’s has an album coming out sometime this year. It is rumored that she has been in the studio recording with super producer The Dream.

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

Lil Wayne Covers Rolling Stone; Talks Jail, Miami Heat & More

Young Money/Cash Money recording artist Lil Wayne is covering the latest issue of Rolling Stone magazine. In the cover story, Weezy talked about gambling for commisary in jail, expressed his feeling toward LeBron James and Dwayne Wade and talked about the biographies he read while in prison. Read some excerpts from Weezy’s interview with Rolling Stone below.

On Gambling For Commisary

I’d bust a nigga’s ass at Uno,” he told writer Josh Eells. “We gamble for phone time. I’d take nigga’s commissary: Lemme get them cookies, lemme get them chips, get that soup.”

On LeBron James and Dwayne Wade

When Wayne sat court-side at a recent Miami Heat/New Orleans Hornets game he was upset that Lebron James and Dwayne Wade never came over to talk to him. “Them niggas never speak to a nigga,” he says. “They don’t chuck me the deuce or nothing. Nigga spent all that money on them fucking tickets… Come holla at me. We sit right by them little bitch-ass niggas. At least come ask me why I’m not rooting for you.”

Credit: Rolling Stone

Follow me @donbleek88

NEXT PAGE: READ MORE OF WAYNE’S EXCERPT FROM ROLLING STONE

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Music News

(Part 2) On The Set: Lil Wayne Ft. Cory Gunz “6 Foot 7″ Video Shoot [With Pictures]

A few days ago, I posted two exclusive pictures from Lil Wayne Ft Cory Guz “6 Foot 7” video shoot. Today, I got my hands on two more pictures from the shoot.  The production for the video started last week at an undisclosed location in Miami. The YMCMB camp is being very tight-lipped about the video but I do know that the story is a nod to a popular, recently released movie.

The official video should be out the first or second week of February. Stay tuned into YoDonBleekRaps for more exclusive pictures.

Pictures Credit: Weezy Thanx You

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on (Part 2) On The Set: Lil Wayne Ft. Cory Gunz “6 Foot 7″ Video Shoot [With Pictures]

Filed under Music News, Pictures

Gucci Mane Working With Britney Spears & Shooting Reality Show With Waka, Rep Confirms

Earlier in the week, I reported that Gucci Mane and Waka Flocka are getting a reality show on BET. Today XXLMag.com spoke exclusively to Gucci’s publicist, Kali Bowyer, who confirmed that the Atlanta rapper is currently working on a series with Waka for BET. Below is how XXLMag.com is reporting the story.

Bowyer also revealed to XXL that in addition to filming the show, a very busy Gooch has been in the studio recording with pop star Britney Spears and former Destiny’s Child singer Kelly Rowland.

We’ve been running around all day,” Bowyer said. “We’ve been shooting a video. And then we’ll be shooting another video with Kelly Rowland. Gucci’s been working with Britney Spears.  All while filming a reality TV show.

As of press time, a release date has not been set on any of the records.

Credit: XXLMag

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Gucci Mane Working With Britney Spears & Shooting Reality Show With Waka, Rep Confirms

Filed under Music News

Dope Or Nope?: Nicki Minaj 1980’s Pink Box Haircut With The Matching Jumpsuit

Hip-Hop/Pop sensation Nicki Minaj rocked a 1980’s pink box haircut with the matching jumpsuit as she left her central London Dorchester hotel yesterday Tuesday (January 19) to go to BBC Radio 1 to do some press.  Later that evening, Nicki performed at series of shows.

Nicki is doing a great job at being the face of female Hip-Hop in our generation and branding herself. Dope or Nope, are you guys feeling Nicki’s look?

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Dope Or Nope?: Nicki Minaj 1980’s Pink Box Haircut With The Matching Jumpsuit

Filed under Dope Or Nope, Fashion

Yo Gotti Wins Nightclub Shooting Case

Memphis/Jive Recording artist Yo Gotti has a reason to celebrate. Yesterday all charges in  a brawl that left five men with gunshot wounds last November were dropped against Gotti. “The charges were dropped due to a lack of witnesses,” said Jennifer Donnals, spokeswoman for the Shelby County District Attorney’s Office. (Commercial Appeal)

Case dismissed, it’s over,” Gotti told myfoxmemphis.com. “It’s false allegations. For them to put it out there and run with it, of course it’s a little damaging but like I said, I knew it was all going to come to this. I’m a entertainer, I’m in entertainment. I understand it, I know it’s like it’s a protocol of going through it, going through the courts and getting to this point where it gets dismissed… and we’re back to where we were at in the beginning. Whenever you’re faced with anything, you can get through it. Stay focused, stay positive, do it for Memphis like I do it. Put in hard work.”-Yo Gotti (My Fox Memphis)

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Yo Gotti Wins Nightclub Shooting Case

Filed under Music News

Dope Music: T.I. “Follow Yours Dreams”

“Follow Your Dreams” is featured on T.I.’s latest album No Mercy. Please listen to the lyrics that T.I. spitting. This song is very inspirational.  

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Dope Music: T.I. “Follow Yours Dreams”

Filed under New Video