Daily Archives: September 20, 2012

ARE YOU FEELING IT? Kim Kardashian Partying In An Alexander McQueen Dress At Silk Road Nightclub In Sydney

Reality star, socialite and business mogul Kim Kardashian was recently spotted partying at Silk Road Nightclub in Sydney, Australia. For the event, she wore a colorful Alexander McQueen dress paired with Gianvito Rossi Nappa Leather Pointy Pumps which retails for $564 over at Luisaviaroma. It is my opinion to say that the dress is nice but she should had worn a different pair of shoes. ARE YOU FEELING KIMMY’S DRESS?

Pics spotted: FashionBombDaily

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on ARE YOU FEELING IT? Kim Kardashian Partying In An Alexander McQueen Dress At Silk Road Nightclub In Sydney

Filed under Fashion

Breaking Down His Style: Pusha T In An All-White Rick Owens Tee-Shirts, Balenciaga Jeans & Sneakers

Yesterday, Wednesday (September 19), G.O.O.D. Music rapper @Pusha_T tweeted a picture of himself backstage before appearing on BET‘s ‘106 & Park’. For his television appearance, Pusha styled in a $590 oversized Rick Owens Tee-Shirt which was layered over a Rick Owens Double Layer Tee-Shirt, and Balenciaga jeans paired with $615 Balenciaga Pleated sneakers. Pusha accessorized his outfit with a Don C snakeskin cap. His outfit was super dope!

In related G.O.O.D. Music news, According to HDD, “Cruel Summer is expected to take the #2 spot on the Billboard 200 next week, selling 170k-190k in the first week.” It is being reported that the album was released on iTunes later than its original release date, which is causing the album to not take the #1 spot. What is your favorite track on Cruel Summer?

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Breaking Down His Style: Pusha T In An All-White Rick Owens Tee-Shirts, Balenciaga Jeans & Sneakers

Filed under Fashion

Angela Simmons Gets GLAMOROUS In Her ‘SEX IN THE CITY’ Themed Shoot For PYNK Magazine

One of my faves (Angela Simmons) gets GLAMOROUS for her SEX IN THE CITY themed shoot for PYNK Magazine. For the fashion shoot, Angela wore a few classy upscale looks. Inside she talks about her family legacy, upbringings, being a role model, moving back to New York and much more. Below are some excerpts:

Do you think you would have accomplished as much without the family namerial spirit ?
“Yes, I am very much driven so with or without the name I would still work hard and I don’t think the name is what’s keeping me relevant.”

In terms of your upbringing, how has it helped you and how has it affected you?

“There was nothing negative about my childhood. My parents always told me to go after what I want in life and work hard at it. My drive also comes from watching my parents working so hard, it showed me that hard work and dedication can get you what you want in life.”

Do you see yourself as a role model?

“I get that often, but I do realize that by doing what I’m doing I have been a role model to some girls and I find it flattering because I’m doing the things that I love.”

 Besides your family members, who else do you look up to?
“Beyonce, she is such a hard worker. It is really motivational for me to watch her work ethic.”

How do you keep such a squeaky clean image?
“I am just doing what I love to do and living the life of a normal 25-year-old. ”

What’s the best advice your father has given you?

“He always tells me “Do your best and forget the rest.” I like this statement because it ties into everything I do because once you’ve done your best, what else can you do?”

What are some qualities you seek in a male partner?

“I look for someone who is driven, spiritual, educated, and a family guy.”

You’ve moved back to NYC. Why?

“Everything that I am working on is on the east coast so it makes the most sense to move back. I am working on a clothing line. It’s very chic and rocker with a girly side.”

Spotted: The YBF via PYNK

Follow me @donbleek88

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

Jennifer Williams All Glammed-Up In A Gold & Silver Sequin Dress For Her Birthday Dinner In New York City

Socialite, cosmetic owner and reality star Jennifer Williams celebrated her birthday with a private dinner at New York’s plush Millesime at The Carlton Hotel. For the occasion, she got all glammed-up in a gold & silver sequin dress paired with tans heels. Jennifer’s BFF, Power 105‘s radio disc jockey Angela Yee and singer MaShonda were in attendance. Isaiah Washington, Rich Dollaz and Erica Mena also came through to support Jennifer for her special birthday event. After, they headed over to RDV for a Ciroc & Bartenura Moscato sponsored after party.

Pics  via Rodney Gibson

Follow me @donbleek88

NEXT PAGE: MORE PICS FROM JENNIFER’S BIRTHDAY DINNER

Continue reading

Comments Off on Jennifer Williams All Glammed-Up In A Gold & Silver Sequin Dress For Her Birthday Dinner In New York City

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

G.O.O.D. Music STYLING: Teyana Taylor & Pusha T Wearing A Givenchy Metal Flag Cuban Sweater

G.O.O.D Music artists Teyana Taylor and Pusha T were spotted in New York City making their Cruel Summer promo rounds. They styled in a matching Givenchy Metal Flag Cuban Sweaters paired with black leather pants. Teyana topped her outfit off with a pair of Timberland boots while Pusha opted for Nike Air Yeezy 2 “Black/Solar Red”. The Givenchy sweater is from the Fall/Winter 2012 collection and feature a metal flag at the upper left chest area, signature stitching at the back and tone on tone stitching. In related G.O.O.D. Music news, According to HDD, “Cruel Summer is expected to take the #2 spot on the Billboard 200 next week, selling 170k-190k in the first week.” It is being reported that the album was released on iTunes later than its original release date, which is causing the album to not take the #1 spot. What is your favorite track on Cruel Summer?

 

Below is a short sleeve tee-shirt version of the Givenchy Metal Flag Cuban Sweater. It retails for $680 over at RSVP Gallery. Do you like the sweater above or the tee-shirt below better?

Pics via Teyana/Pusha’s Twitter & RSVP Gallery

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on G.O.O.D. Music STYLING: Teyana Taylor & Pusha T Wearing A Givenchy Metal Flag Cuban Sweater

Filed under Fashion