Daily Archives: September 27, 2012

When Did She Wear It Better? Jennifer Williams In $3,995 Christian Louboutin Isolde 160mm Patent Leather Black Sandals

Reality star and cosmetics brand owner Jennifer Williams was spotted on two separate occasions wearing a pair of $3,995 Christian Louboutin Isolde 160mm Patent Leather Black Sandals. These shoes are from Christian Louboutin’s 20th Anniversary Capsule Collection. On both occasions, Jen paired her sandals with a black dress. I don’t remember the event Jen attended in the pic above but I do know in the pic below she was photo’d on the red carpet at In Touch Weekly‘s 5th Annual 2012 Icons + Idols Party at the Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles. When did she wear her Louboutin sandals better?

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on When Did She Wear It Better? Jennifer Williams In $3,995 Christian Louboutin Isolde 160mm Patent Leather Black Sandals

Filed under Fashion

In The World Of FASHION: Look At How These NBA PLAYERS Are Dressing!

Carmelo Anthony was photo’d on the red carpet wearing a $560 Givenchy Cuban Striped Sweater With Stars Polo Collar and black rolled-up pants paired black sneakers. Melo accessorized his outfit with a leather cap and black sunglasses

Last night Wednesday (September 26), New York Knicks player Tyson Chandler hosted “A Year In A New York Minute” photo exhibition at Canoe Studios in Manhattan. Carmelo Anthony, Amar’e Stoudemire and Iman Shumpert were also in attendance. These ballers sure do have the bloggers and fashionistas talking about their outfit. Who is their stylist?

Tyson Chandler opted for an all-black blazer, over an oversized tee-shirt and carpi leggings paired with black shoes and socks. Tyson, you can do better brother!

Amar’e Stoudemire wore a black blazer, tee-short and leather pants paired with red Louis Vuitton Don sneakers. Besides the blazer, I actually like Amar’e’s outfit.

Someone please tell Iman Shumpert to knock it off! He sported a 80’s style hi-top fade and rocked a funny looking outfit paired with Jeremy Scott Adidas sneakers.

What are your thoughts on these ballers outfits?

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on In The World Of FASHION: Look At How These NBA PLAYERS Are Dressing!

Filed under Fashion

Wiz Khalifa & Amber Rose Cover XXL’s October/November Issue

Wiz Khalifa and his fiancée Amber Rose are gracing XXL‘s October/November 2012 issue. Wiz Khalifa’s sophomore LP, O.N.I.F.C. arrives (December 4). In support of the album, Khalifa dropped the project’s second single “Remember You” FT. The Weeknd earlier in the week along with the official tracklisting. Check it out hereAmber Rose is pregnant with Wiz’s first baby. While walking the red carpet at the 2012 MTV VMA’s Amber Rose announced her pregnancy.

Below are some quotes from Wiz and Amber’s XXL interview:

Wiz On Getting Together With Amber:

“I love my baby. She’s gorgeous and it makes me look even cooler when I show how much I love her to other people… When I met Amber, she loved me for who I was. I had some money, but it was like to pay my bills and literally set myself up for a future. But I was wearing the same camo shorts and high-tops and Chucks. But she liked my swag and she liked me for who I was and I wasn’t afraid of that… She didn’t wanna date any entertainers or anybody in the business. She didn’t know who she wanted to be with, but she knew who she didn’t wanna be with.”

Wiz On Recording His New Album With Amber At Home:

“I just gotta do it. The most important thing is knowing that she is there and I have to tend to my babies. This is my first child ever in life. I gotta go hard at everything. As hard as I go in the studio, I gotta go just as hard taking care of my baby and making sure she’s alright, and I’m spending time with her and she doesn’t feel neglected.”

Amber On Giving Birth:

“I’m so ready. I’m going all-natural. I’ve decided that I’m going to have an all-natural water birth. No medicine. I want those bragging rights! The next time Wiz has a stomachache or anything, I’ll say, ‘I popped out a baby all-natural.’”

Amber On Wiz:

“[H]e’s just a genuine sweet guy. And that’s what made me fall in love with him. And I just said, “You know what, I don’t care if he’s a rapper.” I don’t care if people say, “Oh, you’re a gold-digger.” I don’t care if people say, “Oh, you went from one rapper to another,” or whatever. I love him. I don’t look at him as a rapper. I look at him as Cameron Thomaz, not even Wiz Khalifa. I just fell so deeply in love with him, I didn’t care what anyone says.”

Source: XXL

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Music News

FINALLY She Is Back To Work: Evelyn Lozada Does A SEXY Photoshoot

After taking over a month off from work to recover from her alleged domestic violence dispute with her ex-husband Chad Johnson, Evelyn Lozada is back to work. The Bronx born, Miami native worked the cameras for a sexy photo shoot which was done in Atlanta by popular photographer Drexina Nelson. For the shoot, Ev dressed in a chain print top, gold skirt, black tights, strip shirt, white bathing suit and a red lingerie. I heard that VH1 offered Ev her own show for free. If she does accept it, she won’t be getting paid since the network already paid her for the show she had with Chad which got cancelled. Are you interested in seeing Ev on her own show? Enjoy the pics below:

Pics EvelynLozada.com/Drexina Nelson | Hair Stylist Nataki Minix/Sheryl Lawrence| Creative Director/Stylist Jason Sky | Make-Up Danika Berry | Publicist Teresa Caldwell

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on FINALLY She Is Back To Work: Evelyn Lozada Does A SEXY Photoshoot

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

Reality TV’s Newest Married Couple: Matt Barnes & Gloria Govan Covers Rolling Out

Yes, it is official! Matt Barnes and Gloria Govan are now married. They tied the knot in Vegas during a secret wedding ceremony this past weekend. The twosome is also covering the latest issue of Rolling Out Magazine. On the cover, they are photo’d sitting on a motorcycle. Below are some excerpts:

While shooting for our cover story, Matt and Gloria laugh, giggle and continuously exchange glances as though sharing a secret. To call it endearing would be an understatement. As though the irony gods themselves are watching when I sit down with Gloria, Tamia’s ballad “So Into You” is playing through the iPod speakers. She explains through beautifully painted red lips and a flutter of lashes, that she and Matt spent nearly a year apart, but ultimately grew closer.”

We took an eight-month hiatus,” she says. “Now that we’re back together, we’re mainly focused on becoming friends again and mainly parents too. We got into such a routine that we forgot to do all the lovey-dovey stuff like date nights.”

She adds that the break allowed her to gain the confidence to be more of herself around her man. Oh, and by the way Mr. Barnes, she thinks eggs are disgusting. “I grew so much over those eight months. Now I have to be like, ’Uh uh, I know I used to like that because you liked that … I said all that to be cute for you but I don’t like eggs mother—–!’ So now he’s really getting to know me. That’s fun.””

Read the cover story in its entirety and see more pics over at Rolling Out .

Source: Rolling Out | Words: Danielle Canada | Images: DeWayne Rogers | Makeup: Ashunta Sheriff | Hair:  Troy Turner | Wardrobe Stylist: Arzo Anwar of Blends Showroom

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

It Is Being Reported That Lyor Cohen Is Leaving Warner Music Group To Develop Talent Management Company

This past Tuesday (September 25), I reported that after eight years with Warner Music Group, music executive Lyor Cohen is stepping down as Chairman/CEO on September 30. Read the original story here! According to the New York Daily News, Cohen stepped down to develop a talent management agency. Below are some excerpts:

“A source close to Cohen tells Confidenti@l exclusively that the 52-year-old music mogul, who has worked with the Beastie Boys and Foxy Brown, has been secretly developing a talent management company for the past two years while working at Warner. Now he has “decided the time is right to move forward,” the source says.”

“As WMG enters its next chapter, I’m ready to begin mine,” Tory Burch’s longtime beau mysteriously hinted in an internal memo to staffers. “I can’t yet announce what I’ll be doing next; I can only say that it will be something where I can work my entrepreneurial muscles and partner with artists.”

Cohen is so private about his new business venture that the insider says he only refers to his new company by a “nonsensical” code name in emails and phone calls. (Our source declined to crack Cohen’s code for us.)

““He’s working to bridge the gap between label and management,” says a second source, indicating Cohen wants to help record companies and bands work together more cohesively. ‘He has for some time now.'”

Source: NYDN

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on It Is Being Reported That Lyor Cohen Is Leaving Warner Music Group To Develop Talent Management Company

Filed under Music News

Alicia Keys, Rihanna & Christina Milian Spotted Styling In The Limelight

Multi-platinum-selling singer Alicia Keys is currently across the pond in London on a promo tour, promoting her upcoming album, Girl On Fire which arrives November 27. She was photo’d getting out of her truck in a white top and red pants paired with black Christian Louboutin ankle boots.

Riri was back at London’s Heathrow Airport in a satin black bomber jacket over a black cropped hoodie, and grey sweatpants paired with black sandals.

Singer and actress Christina Milian was spotted leaving Barney’s department store in Beverly Hills yesterday Wednesday (September 26). She wore a colorful Nicola Finetti Point Cropped jacket over a bright color tee-shirt and denim daisy dukes paired with $839 Yves Saint Laurent Tribute sandals. Back in March, Milian also wore these sandals in Beverly Hills.

Follow me @donbleek88

2 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

G.O.O.D. Music Recording Artist Big Sean Announces Sophomore Album Title & Release Date

Fresh off the success of his latest mixtape, Detroit, G.O.O.D. Music recording artist Big Sean is gearing up to release his sophomore album, entitled Hall Of Fame in December. He revealed the news during a show in Montreal last night Wednesday (September 26). Hall Of Fame serve as the follow-up to Sean’s 2011 debut, Finally Famous: The Album which debuted at number three on the Billboard 200, selling over 87,000 copies in the first week.

Are you excited about this album and who do you think Big Sean should work with on this project?

Follow me @donbleek88

2 Comments

Filed under Music News

Celebs Style: Rihanna & Teyana Taylor Wearing A Givenchy Rottweiler Tee-Shirt

International pop star Rihanna was spotted at Heathrow Airport. Riri kept it casual while boarding her flight. She wore a $300 Givenchy Rottweiler Tee-Shirt paired with Balmain Homme jeans and a black peak-coat paired with $775 Giuseppe Zanotti studded sneakers. Riri accessorized her outfit with $560 Alexander McQueen sunglasses and an $895 Alexander Wang Rocco handbag.

 

Teyana Taylor was photo’d wearing a pair of Christian Louboutin zipped back thigh high boots with ribbons hanging from the back paired with a Givenchy Rottweiler tee-shirt. She accessorized her outfit with a camo cap and a gold necklace.

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

Jay-Z Spotted At The NBA 2K13 Launch Party

Earlier in the week, my idol (Jay-Z) was spotted at his 40/40 club in NYC for the NBA 2K13 Launch Party.  Nas, Meek Mill, DJ Club, Derrick Rose and Kevin Durant were also in attendance. For the event, Jigga wore a $190 Acne College Global Black sweatshirt paired camo pants and Timberland boots. Jigga accessorized his outfit with an Acapulco Gold Classic G New Era Cap.

Pics via Beyond TheBuzzer & RTNY

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Jay-Z Spotted At The NBA 2K13 Launch Party

Filed under Music News