Daily Archives: September 11, 2012

Ciara New Song “Sorry” Is About A Famous Person She Used To Date; 50 Cent?

This Thursday (September 13), platinum-selling singer Ciara is scheduled to debut her “Sorry” visual on BET‘s ‘106 & Park’. The heartfelt song is about a famous person that she used to date. She was in love with him but he never said sorry for mistreating her, which is the reason why they broke up. Is she talking about 50 Cent? Essence caught up with Cici and they discussed her new track as well as her upcoming album, One Woman Army. Below are some excerpts:

Your song “Sorry” is out this week and on it you’re pretty candid about a relationship gone wrong. 
I feel like I’ve evolved as a woman, and you get to feel that on the song. I literally had to stop myself from crying when I was writing it. You can kinda hear it on the song. I wanted to just go and vent and be free in my music. It’s my way of saying something that I’ve wanted to say to someone for a long time. It’s very real to my heart. I think it’s really cool to embrace the pain of something that may have hurt you and be able to express it through music.

Is it safe to assume the song is about 50 Cent or Amar’e Stoudemire?
It’s safe to assume that the song is about someone that I really loved. [Amar’e] was a sweetheart to me, but it’s definitely not about him.

Is this someone famous?
It’s someone that I really loved. They’ll know who they are when they hear the song.

The title of the album One Woman Army is pretty tough.
It was the best title to help me express where I am as a woman. It does represent independence but it’s not overly independent. I talk about needing a soldier; someone that’s going to stand on the frontline with me. It summarizes everything that I’ve been through and everywhere I want to go as a woman. 

Ciara will debut “Sorry” on BET’s ‘106 & Park’ this Thursday (September 13).

Source: Essence

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Ciara New Song “Sorry” Is About A Famous Person She Used To Date; 50 Cent?

Filed under Entertainment, Music News

Watch My Sneaker: Jay-Z & Riahnna Wearing Nike Air Yeezy 2 “Black’Solar Red”

I see that Kanye West is not the only celebrity that is obsessed with his Nike Air Yeezy 2 “Black/Solar Red”. Jay-Z and Rihanna are obsessed with them as well. Jigga was spotted leaving the 2o12 Paralympic Game closing ceremony at the Arts Club in London. He paired his Nike Air Yeezy 2 with a $265 T by Alexander Wang Boucle Dark Blue Knit hoodie and denim jeans.

International pop star Rihanna was across the pond in London. Paparazzi caught her exiting her hotel room. She was headed to Heathrow Airport. Riri was dressed casual in a $300 Opening Ceremony OC Patch Varsity jacket, black pants, and a Hitman Riders 47 tee-shirt paired with Nike Air Yeezy 2. She accessorized her outfit with a Trapstar Bobble beanie hat.

Source:Rap-Up & PacificCoastNews.com

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Watch My Sneaker: Jay-Z & Riahnna Wearing Nike Air Yeezy 2 “Black’Solar Red”

Filed under Dope Sneakers, Fashion

LISTEN NOW! G.O.O.D. Music ‘Cruel Summer’ [Album Snippet]

G.O.O.D. Music is scheduled to drop their highly anticipated Cruel Summer compilation album a week from today (September 18) via Def Jam. The 12-tracks album feature collaborations with Jay-Z, Ma$e, Raekwon, The Dream, Jadakiss, Ghostface Killah, Chief Keef and more. pre-order on iTunes. Listen to the snippet below:

Cruel Summer Tracklisting

1. “To the World” – Kanye West, R. Kelly
2. “Clique” – Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean
3. “Mercy” – Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T, 2 Chainz
4. “New God Flow” – Kanye West, Pusha T, Ghostface Killah
5. “The Morning” – Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi, D’Banj
6. “Cold” – DJ Khaled, Kanye West
7. “Higher” – The-Dream, Pusha T, Ma$e
8. “Sin City” – John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce, Malik Yusef
9. “The One” – Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Marsha Ambrosius
10. “Creepers” – Kid Cudi
11. “Bliss” – John Legend, Teyana Taylor
12. “Don’t Like” – Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean, Jadakiss

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on LISTEN NOW! G.O.O.D. Music ‘Cruel Summer’ [Album Snippet]

Filed under Music News

MORE NYFW Sightings: Angela Simmons, Jessica White, Naomi Campbell, June Ambrose & More At Various Events

Angela Simmons, Jessica White, June Ambrose, Kimora Lee Simmons and Naomi Campbell were just a few of the celebs making their final rounds for New York’s Fashion Week. Angela was spotted the Alice + Olivia at Century 548. She looked cute in a black leather top, pants and orange pumps.

Also at the Alice + Olivia at Century 548 was Jessica White. She wore a shimmery peplum Alice+ Olivia dress paired with black pumps.

Olympic gold medalist Sanya Richards Ross was also at the Alice + Olivia at Century 548

Photos via The YBF/A-Wire/WENN/Michael N. Todaro/WireImage/Astrid Stawiarz/Getty Images North America

Follow me @donbleek88

NEXT PAGE: MORE PICS OF JUNE AMBROSE, KIMORA LEE SIMMONS, NAOMI CAMPBELL & MORE SPOTTED AT VARIOUS EVENTS

Continue reading

Comments Off on MORE NYFW Sightings: Angela Simmons, Jessica White, Naomi Campbell, June Ambrose & More At Various Events

Filed under Fashion

Rick Ross Films “Diced Pineapples” Visual In Anguilla

Rick Ross is still shooting visuals for his number album, God Forgives, I Don’t. He flew to the Caribbean islands of Anguilla to film “Diced Pineapples”. Wale and Drake both were on the set for the Lil X directed-clip which was shot at The Viceroy resort on the luxe Caribbean island. Peep the pics below:

Follow me @donbleek88

1 Comment

Filed under Music News

Lil Kim Performs At Fashion Week

The Queen Bee (Lil Kim) continues to make her fashion week rounds in New York City. Over this past weekend, Kim sat front row at the Nina Skarra show, attended Mara Hoffman show and she recently hit the stage at Webster Hall in Manhattan for Opening Ceremony’s 10th Anniversary party. She performed “Crush On You” and other hits. A$AP Rocky, Paris Hilton, Chole Sevigny and M.I.A. were also in attendance. Lil Kim’s publicist CJ confirmed to Don Bleek via Twitter that the multi-platinum selling recording artist has an episode for VH1′s ‘Behind The Music’ in the works. Read it here!

Follow me @donbleek88

Comments Off on Lil Kim Performs At Fashion Week

Filed under Fashion

Teyana Taylor Covers VIBE Vixen’s Premiere Fashion Issue; Speaks On G.O.O.D. Music & Lesbian Rumors

G.O.O.D. Music’s artist and fashionista Teyana Taylor is covering VIBE Vixen‘s Premiere Fashion issue. Inside, she speaks on her relationship with G.O.O.D. Music, fashion and lesbian rumors. Below is an excerpt and some quotes:

G.O.O.D. Music’s one and only femme Teyana Taylor graces VIBE Vixen‘s Premier Fashion Issue. Kanye’s newest protégé has championed a style that’s influenced several young women in a rising generation of style. Bridging male-dominated urban looks with ultra-feminine, sexy sensibility, this fashion-forward chick deserves mad credit for reviving and revamping the trend! Before passing judgement, take a closer look at our cover story to see why this Harlem World native gets a Vixen stamp of approval on the style front.

Teyana on what she’s learned from 2 Chainz:

He’s the closest to my situation. Being signed to another great person before coming to Def Jam, the situation is not really working in your favor and now look. He’s showing me that everything is about timing, so don’t ever think that your time is not going to come. My season is coming up soon.

Teyana on her relationship with the fellas from G.O.O.D. Music:

All of them play all day, and I love that. With work ,everyone is down to business. It’s good that everyone has a serious side but also a sense of humor. It definitely makes work fun. That’s the good thing about working with the boys. They spoil you. I’m a spoiled brat [laughs].

Teyana on being a role model:

I do think the way I dress and the way I brand myself–I’m very proud of myself that I can inspire young girls. If you have a body, embrace it. You ain’t always got to be sexy. Sometimes less is more. Like less make up is more. If I want to be in Jordans, a half top and shorts then that’s what I’m going to wear. Call me gay, call me what you want to…And now everybody is doing it.

Teyana on being judged by her fashions:

I feel like I’m at a point where I don’t have to do that anymore. Once I got older and matured more, it was still a “damned if you do, damned if you don’t” situation. When I was dressed in my streetwear, I was gay. Then, I do one shoot, show some skin and now I’m not a virgin. I can’t win for losing.

Source: Vibe Vixen & The YBF

Photographer: Karl Ferguson
Stylists: Tiffany Hasbourne, Teyana Taylor
Makeup: Kharizma P
Hair: Latoya Mason

Follow me @donbleke88

Comments Off on Teyana Taylor Covers VIBE Vixen’s Premiere Fashion Issue; Speaks On G.O.O.D. Music & Lesbian Rumors

Filed under Entertainment, Fashion

Nelly & Ashanti Partied It Up And Popped Bottles In Atlanta With Jermaine Dupri And Shia Douglas

Over this past weekend, Nelly and his girlfriend Ashanti partied it up at Atlanta’s Compound nightclub. The twosome has been in a private relationship for almost 10 years. They were all hugged-up, popped bottles and danced together. Jermaine Dupri and Ashanti’s little sister Shia were also in attendance. Nelly kept it casual in a grey tank-top and camo shorts paired with Nike sneakers. Ashanti looked cute in a white top and black leather pants paired with black pumps. Did you see her killer abs? Ashanti’s new album Braveheart is scheduled to hit stores and iTunes in 2013.  She now also serves as executive producer and anchor of Fuse News.Nelly is in the studio working on his new album.

Pics via Prince Williams | ATL Pics

Follow me @donbleek88

NEXT PAGE: MORE PICS OF NELLY & ASHANTI PARTYING AT COMPOUND 

Continue reading

Comments Off on Nelly & Ashanti Partied It Up And Popped Bottles In Atlanta With Jermaine Dupri And Shia Douglas

Filed under Entertainment